Breadcrumbs

Library Systems Team

As the name suggests, the Library Systems Team look after all of the Library systems, including My Interloan, the Library website, the Library information management system, Research Commons and Waikato Reading Lists.

The Library Systems Team is also responsible for orders, cancellations, payments and processing of print and electronic serials and databases, and for maintaining and reporting serials financial information.

Furthermore, the Library Systems Team administers the University of Waikato’s institutional repository. They are responsible for depositing the University’s research outputs (published papers, theses and data) in the repository. They also provide advice on copyright and publishing issues relating to deposit in Research Commons.

Team Contact Details

(07) 858-5048
Library Systems - libyser@waikato.ac.nz
Research Commons - researchcommons@waikato.ac.nz
Waikato Reading Lists - readinglists@waikato.ac.nz

Team Members

Kate Miller

Library Systems Team Leader

(07) 858-5048
kate.miller@waikato.ac.nz
Annmaree Grainger

Assistant Librarian

(07) 837-9137
annmaree.grainger@waikato.ac.nz
Cathy Chang

Cataloguing Librarian

(07) 837-9136
cathy.chang@waikato.ac.nz
Fiona McCallum

Assistant Librarian E-resources (pt)

(07) 838-4351
fiona.mccallum@waikato.ac.nz
Fred Young

Library Systems Developer

(07) 838-4323
fred.young@waikato.ac.nz
Jaime Carter

Electronic Resources Librarian (on leave)

(07) 838-4351
jaime.carter@waikato.ac.nz
Jenny Hooker

Cataloguing Librarian

(07) 837-9136
jenny.hooker@waikato.ac.nz
Katie van de Pas

Web & Digital Projects Developer (on leave)

(07) 838-4351
katie.vandepas@waikato.ac.nz
Marcelo Silva

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9139
marcelo.silva@waikato.ac.nz
Maria McGuire

Interlibrary Services Coordinator

(07) 837-9139
maria.mcguire@waikato.ac.nz
Peter Stone

Technology Manager

(07) 838-4228
peter.stone@waikato.ac.nz
Rui Guo

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9138
rui.guo@waikato.ac.nz
Sarah Oettli

Assistant Librarian

(07) 837-9140
sarah.oettli@waikato.ac.nz
Steve Donaldson

Digital Services Librarian

(07) 837-9138
steve.donaldson@waikato.ac.nz
Thye Way Phua

Web Developer

(07) 838-4351
tphua@waikato.ac.nz
Trisha Kruyff

Serials Librarian

(07) 837-9140
trisha.kruyff@waikato.ac.nz