The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Te Rōpū Manukura
Waikato Home Waikato Home  >  Māori @ Waikato  >  Te Rōpū Manukura  >  Iwi Members Staff + Students Login |  - Logout

Te Rōpū Manukura

Te Rōpū Manukura is the Kaitiaki (guardian) of the Treaty of Waitangi for the University of Waikato. It acts to ensure that the University works in partnership with Iwi to meet the tertiary needs and aspirations of Māori communities.

If you wish to contact Te Rōpū Manukura or you have any question please contact us at or phone 07 858 5175 for more information.

Iwi Members of Te Rōpū Manukura

Hauraki Māori Trust Board

Maniapoto Māori Trust Board

Ngāti Kahungunu Iwi Incorporated

Ngāti Pukenga

Ngāti Ranginui Iwi Society Incorporated

Te Arawa Lakes Trust Board

Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Te Rangi Iwi Trust

Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Te Rangi Awa

Te Rūnanga o Te Whānau-ā-Apanui

Te Rūnanga o Tūranganui-ā-Kiwa

Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Porou

The Raukawa Trust Board

Tūhoe-Waikaremoana Māori Trust Board

Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board

Waikato Tainui - Te Kauhanganui

Wairoa - Waikaremoana Maori Trust Board

Whakatōhea Māori Trust Board

Whanganui River Māori Trust Board

News & Events

Find out about upcoming and recent events

View stories and images from our past events

Read about What's Happening at Waikato

Check out the Māori Events Calendar