The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Professional & Organisational Development Unit
Waikato Home Waikato Home > POD > Leadership Staff + Student Login

Senior Leadership Team

The SLT is comprised of the following members:

VC  Vice-Chancellor
  Professor Neil Quigley
Alister Jones  Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  Professor Alister Jones 


Dean of Arts & Social Sciences
Professor Robert Hannah
Geoff Holmes
Dean of Computing & Mathematical Sciences
Professor Geoff Holmes

Dean of Education
Professor Roger Moltzen

Acting Dean of Law

Wayne Rumbles


 Pro Vice-Chancellors

John Tressler
Acting Dean of Management
Associate Professor John Tressler
Bruce Clarkson
Dean of Science and Engineering
Professor Bruce Clarkson

Nigel Calder
Tauranga Partnership Liaison Manager
Dr Nigel Calder
Linda Smith
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Māori) and Dean of Māori & Pacific Development
Professor Linda Smith

 Pro Vice-Chancellors

Ed Weymes
Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)
Associate Professor Ed Weymes

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Postgraduate)
Professor Kay Weaver
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Al Gillespie
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor Robyn Longhurst

 Assistant Vice-Chancellors



Helen Pridmore
Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Executive)
Helen Pridmore
Anna Bounds
Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Operations)
Anna Bounds
Andrew McKinnon
Chief Financial Officer
Andrew McKinnon
Lisa Finucane
Head of Marketing and Communications
David Craig


John Cameron
Head of Facilities Management
John Cameron
Carole Gunn
Head of Human Resource Management
Carole Gunn

Kevin Adamson
Head of Information Technology Services
Kevin Adamson
Michelle Jordan-Tong
Head of Student and Academic Services
Michelle Jordan Tong


 Director of Development

Ross Hallett
University Librarian
Ross Hallett
Brad Weekly
Director of Development
Brad Weekly

This page has been reformatted for printing.