The University of Waikato

2016 Staff Awards Ceremony

Wednesday 30 November 2016

Teaching Excellence

Te Taka Keegan, Computing and Mathematical SciencesTe Taka Keegan

Teaching Excellence

Rob Torrens, Science and EngineeringRob Torrens

Teaching Excellence

Jenny Ferrier-Kerr, Te Kura Toi Tangata Faculty of EducationJenny Ferrier-Kerr

Nola Campbell eLearning Excellence

Albert Kuruvila, Arts and Social SciencesAlbert Kuruvila

Community Impact Research Excellence

Laura Haughey, Arts and Social SciencesLaura Haughey

Early Career Research Excellence

Leandro Bolzoni, Science and Engineering
Leandro Bolzoni

Mid-Career Research Excellence

Nicola Starkey, Arts and Social SciencesTracey

Lifetime Achievement Research Excellence

Michael O'Driscoll, Faculty of Arts and Social SciencesMike O'Driscoll

Team Research Excellence

Thermophile Research Unit Team, Science and Engineering
Charles Lee, Ian McDonald, and Craig Cary (who was absent)TRU Team

Early Career Academic Excellence

Nick Munn, Arts and Social SciencesNick Munn

Administrative Excellence

Kevin Eastwood, Science and Engineering
Kevin Eastwood

Administrative Team Excellence

Digital Marketing Team, Communications, Marketing and Engagement
Samantha van der Sande, Hariet Waffenschmidt, Allan Chu, Erik Weijschede, and Le-Anne Korkie (who was absent)Digital Marketing Team

Health and Safety Excellence

Bruce Cooke, Information and Technology ServicesBruce Cooke

Vice-Chancellor's Medal

Michael O'Driscoll, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
VC Medal

If you would like further information about Staff Awards, or would like to initiate a nomination for a 2017 award please click here.

List of Faculty Teaching Excellence Award Recipients