Geography Awards and Prizes

Julia Sandford Scholarship

Awarded to a candidate entering honours or  masters level studies in Geography and who demonstrates academic potential and  commitment and focus on Geography as a field of study. More information click here.

Evelyn Stokes Scholarship

Awarded to PhD candidates. More information click here.

Katherine M. Bell Memorial  Prize

Awarded to a student taking 300 Level Geography as a major for a first degree at Waikato and who is the best  student of the year and worthy of the award.

Geog Soc (Waikato Branch) MacLachlan Award

This award is offered annually  to nominees who are full-time graduates in Geography with a strong academic  record. Other criteria to be considered in support of a nomination shall  include contribution to Geography in the University or community.