Organisational structures

The University is organised into Divisions and service units.

There are four main academic divisions: Arts, Law, Psychology and Social Sciences (ALPSS); Education; Health, Engineering, Computing, and Science (HECS); and Management. Each division is made up of Schools/Faculties and Research Institutes. Te Pua Wānanga ki te Ao [Centre for Māori and Indigenous Research and Faculty of Māori and Indigenous Studies (FMIS)] sits within the Pro Vice-Chancellor Māori Office in the Vice-Chancellor's Office.

Further information about our academic structure may be found here.

There are also several operational service units which support core academic endeavours organised as follows:

  • Corporate Services, consisting of:
    • Business Information and Analytics
    • Finance and Analytics
    • Information Technology Services
    • Legal Services
    • Property Services
    • Security Services
  • Human Resource Management
  • Library
  • Student Services
  • Vice-Chancellor's Office, which includes:
    • Academic Office
    • Centre for Tertiary Teaching and Learning
    • Conferences
    • Corporate Communications
    • Development Office
    • Events Team
    • Gallagher Academy of Performing Arts
    • International Office
    • Marketing
    • Organisational Development and Wellness
    • Research and Enterprise
    • School of Graduate Research
    • Work Integrated Learning Central Unit