Hamilton Star University of Waikato Cricket Club

Hamilton Star University of Waikato Cricket Club is one of Hamilton’s oldest, largest and most successful senior men’s cricket clubs. The club caters to social and competitive cricketers of all levels and is open to both students and community members.

Based at the University of Waikato, the club fields five senior men’s teams in Hamilton Cricket Association competitions. The Premier men’s side won the Richard Dodunski Twenty-20 Trophy earlier this year and have won both the Eddy Marr Bowl and Howden Cup two out of three times in the last three seasons.


More Information: Facebook

The Hamilton Star University of Waikato Cricket Club is a member of University of Waikato Sports Clubs (UWSC)

Tertiary events

Cricketers have the opportunity to represent the university in the annual Vice Chancellor’s Cricket Challenge, a limited overs fixture played against Northern Districts Māori.

Played on the University of Waikato fields on Wednesday 28 March 2018, the University of Waikato Vice Chancellor’s Cricket XI has won four out of the five games to date and will look to retain their title for the third consecutive year in 2018.

You can register your interest by emailing:

High performance

The University of Waikato works in partnership with Northern Districts Cricket to support talented cricket players. Find out how the University provides athlete support.