News and Updates

Major donation supports Music at University of Waikato
Former University of Waikato Dean Emeritus Professor Ian Graham and his wife Agi have donated $500,000 to the University's Music programme.

National Agricultural Fieldays Scholarship winners announced
Two University of Waikato science and engineering students have been awarded the 2013 National Agricultural Fieldays Scholarships - worth $11,000 each.

First Terry Healy Memorial Award recipients announced
Two University of Waikato postgraduate students, Andi Ramli and Stephen Hunt, have been named the first recipients of the Terry Healy Memorial Award.

Inaugural Dr Zena Daysh Fellow announced
Papua New Guinea scholar Sangion Tiu was announced the inaugural recipient of the Dr Zena Daysh Doctoral Fellowship in Sustainability.

$90,000 round of scholarships awarded to Waikato first-year students
Eighteen first-year University of Waikato students received a share of $90,000 in scholarships from the David Johnstone Charitable Trust.

In the footsteps of Hillary - a Step Higher trip to Nepal
In February 2013 a team of Sir Edmund Hillary Scholars and supporters travelled to Nepal to get an insight into the work of Sir Ed.

Fieldays award scholarships
Two University of Waikato science and engineering students have been awarded the inaugural National Agricultural Fieldays Scholarships.

Stepping Higher thanks to Compass Group
Generous sponsorship from the Compass Group has made a new award available to senior Sir Edmund Hillary Scholars.

Bequest to go towards sustainability research
Sustainability research at the University of Waikato has been given a boost thanks to a $500,000 bequest from the late Zena Daysh.

Gallaghers donate $2.5 million
The Academy of Perfoming Arts at the University of Waikato will be known as the Gallagher Academy of Performing Arts for at least the next 10 years.

Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next