Breadcrumbs

Welcome to the International Office of the University of Waikato

The International Office at the University of Waikato focuses on four key areas:

  1. Strategic direction in international engagement
  2. International student recruitment and business development
  3. Partnerships
  4. Study Abroad and Student Exchange.

Our role is to facilitate and coordinate the University’s engagement and interaction in these key areas.   We are the first point of contact for all enquiries from our agent network and from prospective international students.

Agent enquiry: agency@waikato.ac.nz
Prospective student enquiry: international@waikato.ac.nz

Meet our team:

International office staff

Sharon Calvert
Sharon Calvert
Director, International Office

Oversight of the International Office, policy and strategic direction
DDI: +64 7 838 4332
Email: scalvert@waikato.ac.nz
Angela Ward
Angela Ward
Office Manager/PA to the Director

Administration
DDI: +64 7 837 9423
Email: award@waikato.ac.nz
Ed Weymes
Professor Ed Weymes
Senior Academic Advisor International/Pro-Vice Chancellor International

Mobile: +64 21 986 427
DDI: +64 7 838 4842
Email: weymesed@waikato.ac.nz
Sue Berry
Sue Berry
International Partnerships Officer
Support for international partnership initiatives
DDI: +64 7 837 9406
Email: sueberry@waikato.ac.nz

Study Abroad and Student Exchange

Kenrda Corey
Kendra Corey
Study Abroad and Exchange Manager
Management of student mobility programmes
DDI: +64 7 837 9425
Mobile: +64 22 068 0619
Email: kcorey@waikato.ac.nz
Katy Clark
Katy Clark
International Officer Study Abroad and Exchange
Outbound Student Mobility
DDI: +64 7 837 9477
Mobile: +64 22 068 8687
Email: kclark@waikato.ac.nz

International Recruitment and Business Development

Margaret Anders
Margaret Anderson
Deputy Director (Recruitment), International Office
Manages international recruitment team
DDI: +64 7 837 9426
Mobile: +64 22 067 4721
Email: margaret.anderson@waikato.ac.nz
Acting Regional Manager: Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Brunei, Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, South America, New Zealand
Nicole Sharp
Nicole Sharp
International Recruitment Administration
Agent commission payments, contracts and general enquiries
DDI: +64 7 837 9470
Email: nsharp@waikato.ac.nz - agency@waikato.ac.nz
Mu Mulan
Mulan Mu
Senior Regional Manager - East Asia
(China, Hong Kong, Korea, Japan and Taiwan)
DDI: +64 7 858 5051
Mobile: +64 22 678 6896
Email: mulan@waikato.ac.nz
Tanya Clarke
Tanya Clarke
Regional Manager - South Asia
(India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan)
DDI: +64 7 837 9418
Mobile: +64 27 381 6742
Email: tjclarke@waikato.ac.nz
Mohamed Kamal
Mohamed Kamal
Regional Manager - Middle East and Africa
(Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Jordan, Iran, United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Pakistan, Mauritius, Turkey, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya)
DDI: +64 7 838 4667
Mobile: +64 22 699 7993
Email: mohkamal@waikato.ac.nz
Yiming Hu
Yiming Hu
International Market Manager - China
Phone: + 86 106 708 2521
Email: yiming@waikato.ac.nz
Placeholder
Vacant
Regional Manager - South East Asia
(Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Brunei, Philippines, Cambodia, Laos)
Please refer your enquiry to Margaret Anderson.