Breadcrumbs

Welcome to the International Office of the University of Waikato

Future international students

Our international team are available to assist anyone who is looking to join our University as an international student.

Current international students

Our International Support Services team are a friendly bunch who provide ongoing support to current students on a range of topics from insurance, to visas, to advising on the next international event.

Meet our team

1. International Office Staff

Sharon Calvert

Director, International Office
Oversight of the International Office, policy and strategic direction
DDI: +64 7 838 4332
Email: scalvert@waikato.ac.nz

Angela Ward

Office Manager/PA to the Director
Administration
DDI: +64 7 837 9423
Email: award@waikato.ac.nz

Professor Ed Weymes

Senior Academic Advisor International/Pro-Vice Chancellor International
DDI: +64 7 838 4842
Mob: +64 21 986 427
Email: weymesed@waikato.ac.nz

2. Transnational Education

Mulan Mu

Senior Regional Manager - East Asia
DDI: +64 7 858 5051
Mob: +64 22 678 6896
Email: mulan@waikato.ac.nz

Jasper Li

Project Manager
Transnational Education (TNE)
DDI: +64 7 837 9480
Mob: +64 22 035 7487
Email: jasper.li@waikato.ac.nz

3. Study Abroad and Student Exchange

Kendra Corey

Study Abroad and Exchange Manager
Management of student mobility programmes
DDI: +64 7 837 9425
Mob: +64 22 068 0619
Email: kcorey@waikato.ac.nz

Katy Clark

International Officer Study Abroad and Exchange
Outbound Student Mobility
DDI: +64 7 837 9477
Mob: +64 22 068 8687
Email: kclark@waikato.ac.nz

4. International Recruitment and Business Development

Margaret Anderson

Deputy Director (Recruitment), International Office
Manages international recruitment team
DDI: +64 7 837 9426
Mob: +64 22 067 4721
Email: margaret.anderson@waikato.ac.nz

Acting Regional Manager: South America

Alex O'Reilly

Marketing and Recruitment Manager
Waikato Pathways College
DDI: +64 7 837 9478
Mob: +64 22 049 5124
Email: alex.o’reilly@waikato.ac.nz

Nicole Sharp

International Recruitment Administration
Agent commission payments, contracts, general enquiries and New Zealand based agents
DDI: +64 7 837 9470
Email: nsharp@waikato.ac.nz

Email: agency@waikato.ac.nz

Tanya Clarke

Regional Manager - South Asia
(India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan)
DDI: 64 7 837 9418
Mob: +64 27 381 6742
Email: tjclarke@waikato.ac.nz

Giang Lam Nguyen

Regional Manager - South East Asia
(Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos & Myanmar)
Email: giang.nguyen@waikato.ac.nz

Middle East & Africa
(Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Jordan, Iran, United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Pakistan, Mauritius, Turkey, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya)

Please refer your enquiry to Margaret Anderson

Michelle Tan

(Acting) Regional Manager – South East Asia
(Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines & Singapore)
DDI: +61 478 610 807
Email: michelle.tan@waikato.ac.nz

Richard Witts

Regional Manager – East Asia
(China, Hong Kong, Korea, Japan and Taiwan)
DDI: +64 7 837 9406
Mob: +64 22 011 4913
Email: richard.witts@waikato.ac.nz