Hamilton campus

Our on-campus atmosphere is relaxed, friendly, diverse and is equipped with everything you need. We have five cafés, a gym, a campus pharmacy, shops, banks, a library, quiet study spaces and a campus creche.

We've got plenty of parking available.

If you're living on campus, off-campus shops are only a 5-10 minute walk away, and the city centre is only a five-minute drive away.

Find out more about our on-campus facilities and life in Hamilton.

Contact details: Phone 0800 WAIKATO ( 0800 924 528 ) or see other ways to contact us.


Windermere and Bongard campuses

The University shares the Windermere and Bongard campuses with the Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology. Windermere is located on the southern side of the city and the Bongard Centre sits in the heart of the city.

Both campuses host cafes, IT and computer labs, a library, and health services. The Windermere campus alone has an aquatic and fitness centre, a childcare centre and Kohanga Reo, automotive services and a beauty salon.

Find out more information about on-campus facilities in Tauranga, and life in Tauranga.

Contact details: Phone 0800 86 46 46 or see other contact details.

Coastal Marine Field Station

The Coastal Marine Field Station, located in Sulphur Point, Tauranga, is involved in teaching, environmental monitoring, coastal and marine research and discovery. Read more from the Environmental Research Institute.

New CBD campus development

We're currently developing a new Tauranga CBD campus which will be open from 2019 and provide new, modern learning spaces.

Adams Centre for High Performance

The University of Waikato Adams Centre for High Performance is fast becoming one of New Zealand's leading providers of research in sport science, health and human performance. Based at Blake Park, Mount Maunganui, the centre houses the University's purpose-built laboratory space.

Avantidrome, Cambridge

We also have a high performance presence at the Avantidrome, Cambridge, where we have a Sports Science Lab that provides specialist measurement services to athletes.