The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Waikato Home Waikato Home > Study at Waikato > Qualification Staff + Student Login

Masters Degrees

The University of Waikato offers 120-point, 180-point and 240-point masters programmes. A 120-point masters can be completed in one academic year, and normally follows a bachelors with honours degree or postgraduate diploma in the same subject. A 180-point or 240-point masters degree normally follows an undergraduate bachelors degree and can take from 12 months to two years to complete.

Entry requirements and completion times vary by faculty. Masters degrees may be awarded with a class of honours, or in some cases, distinction. The programme may combine taught papers with a research thesis or dissertation.

For information on masters degrees, visit the relevant faculty or school of study.


Apply Now! Prospectus

Agents in Your Country

Contact an official representative of the University of Waikato in your region who can provide you with advice on study options at Waikato.

University of Waikato celebrates 50 years

Celebrating 50 years!

Join us in 2014 as we celebrate 50 years of teaching and research excellence.

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram LinkedIn Google+ iTunes U Email

Visit our social directory for more channels.

This page has been reformatted for printing.