The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Waikato Home Waikato Home > Contact Us Staff + Student Login

Campus Locations

New Zealand is located in the South Pacific, south east of Australia. The country is divided into two main islands of the North Island and the South Island.  The University of Waikato is located in the North Island where it has a number of campuses.

UOW Location Map
  • Main campus, Hamilton city, Waikato region.
  • Tauranga city campus, Bay of Plenty region

Hamilton Campus

The University of Waikato's main campus is in Hamilton, 4km from the city centre. The University campus is located in the suburb of Hillcrest and may be accessed from either Knighton Road or Hillcrest Road.

A satellite campus is located nearby in Ruakura Road (for Continuing Education courses).

View Larger Map

Hamilton City and Waikato Region


University of Waikato, Tauranga

The University of Waikato also has a satellite campus in Tauranga, serving the Bay of Plenty region.

The University's offerings are delivered from two sites, the Bongard Centre in Cameron Rd, and the Windermere Campus in conjunction with the Bay of Plenty Polytechnic.

Tauranga City and Bay of Plenty Region


Polly Brown, Bachelor of Social Work


Apply Now! Prospectus

Agents in Your Country

Contact an official representative of the University of Waikato in your region who can provide you with advice on study options at Waikato.

360° Virtual Tour

Virtual Tour Discover now

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram LinkedIn Google+ iTunes U Email

Visit our social directory for more channels.

This page has been reformatted for printing.