Here at the Centre for Tertiary Teaching and Learning, we provide support for academic staff nominated for divisional, university, and, national tertiary teaching excellence awards.

This support is in relation to preparing a teaching portfolio.

Divisional Teaching Excellence Award

The Divisional Teaching Excellence Award is held annually; it recognises the contributions of staff to teaching excellence as nominated by students and colleagues.

Make a Staff Teaching Excellence Award nomination

University Staff Award for Teaching Excellence

This award recognises outstanding contributions and excellence, encourages staff to develop high quality outputs, and, fosters innovation in support of the University's strategic goals.

Te Whatu Kairangi Aotearoa Tertiary Educator Awards

Every year, up to 10 of New Zealand's top teachers are celebrated at the Te Whatu Kairangi Aotearoa Tertiary Educatory Awards, hosted by the Minister of Education.

Te Whatu Kairangi is held annually by Ako Aotearoa: National Centre for Teaching Excellence. Those successful at the Divisional Teaching Excellence Awards, and, University of Waikato Staff Awards for Teaching Excellence will be considered to be nominated by the University of Waikato for NTTEA.