Waikato Students’ Union (WSU) has been representing the interests of its members since 1977. With more than 10,000 members, WSU have significant bargaining power in University matters, and all WSU services are available to all students of the University of Waikato.

The business of the Association is conducted by the Board of Directors, which is elected each year. Board members are required to act in good faith when undertaking the duties and responsibilities of their position. Consisting of The President, Vice President, Māori Vice President, and eight Directors, the contestable positions for the Board of Directors are the direct representatives of students' voice at the University of Waikato.

The WSU is located at the Student Union Building (SUB) which is situated next to the Village Green/Banks and also in close proximity to the Bus stop.

The opening hours of the WSU office are 9am to 4pm from Monday to Friday whilst University is open.

For more information visit the WSU website: www.wsu.org.nz.

This page has been reformatted for printing.