Senior Leadership of the University of Waikato

Executive Leadership Committee

Neil Quigley
Professor Neil Quigley
Alister Jones
Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Alister Jones
Robyn Longhurst
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic
Professor Robyn Longhurst
Bruce Clarkson
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Bruce Clarkson
Sarah-Jane Tiakiwai
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Māori
Dr Sarah-Jane Tiakiwai
Andrew McKinnon
Chief Financial Officer
Andrew McKinnon
David Craig
Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Communications, Marketing and Engagement
David Craig
Duanna Fowler
Director, Office of the

Duanna Fowler
Joseph Macfarlane
Director, Regional Engagement
Joseph Macfarlane


Includes the Vice-Chancellor and Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor plus the following leaders

Allison Kirkman
Acting Dean of Arts & Social Sciences
Professor Allison Kirkman
Geoff Holmes
Dean of Computing & Mathematical Sciences
Professor Geoff Holmes
Don Klinger
Dean of Education
Professor Don Klinger
Mark Dyer
Dean of Engineering
Professor Mark Dyer
Kirsten Petrie
Acting Dean of Health, Sport and Human Performance
Dr Kirsten Petrie
Wayne Rumbles
Dean of Law

Associate Professor Wayne Rumbles
Tim Coltman
Dean of Management
Professor Tim Coltman
Brendan Hokowhitu
Dean of Māori and Indigenous Studies
Professor Brendan Hokowhitu
Chad Hewitt
Dean of Science
Professor Chad Hewitt
Kay Weaver
Dean of Graduate Research
Professor Kay Weaver

Senior Leadership Team

Includes Executive Leadership Committee and Deans plus the following leaders

Tracy Bowell
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Teaching and Learning
Dr Tracy Bowell
Ken Perszyk
Academic Director, Tauranga Campus
Associate Professor Ken Perszyk
Eion Hall
Acting Director, Facilities

Eion Hall
Michelle Jordan-Tong
Chief Adviser, Student Systems
Michelle Jordan-Tong
Carole Gunn
Director, Human
Resource Management

Carole Gunn
Sharon Calvert
Director, International Office
Sharon Calvert
Mike Calvert
Director, Student Services
Mike Calvert
Ross Hallett
Ross Hallett
Simon Bush
Director, Marketing and Recruitment
Simon Bush
Alice Clements
Director, Communications and External Relations
Alice Clements
Candra Pullon
President, Waikato Students Union
Candra Pullon

This page has been reformatted for printing.