Orion Piano Trio Masterpieces

5 Oct 2022 7:00 PM

Schubert - Piano Trio No.2 in E flat, Op. 100
Claire Cowan - 'Subtle Dances'
Brahms - Piano Trio No.1 in B

Marko Pop Ristov (violin), Marco Ariani (cello) and Flavio Villani (piano).

2022 marks the birthday anniversaries of two of the biggest masters of chamber music, F.Schubert and J.Brahms. These two remarkable composers are very well known for their prolific, rich and varied works, having left behind some of the most beautiful and beloved piano trios. The Orion Piano Trio have selected two of their best compositions with which they will invite NZ audiences to take part in the worldwide celebrations of their life and art.

The concert will include another Trio, a set of 3 pieces by award winning NZ composer Claire Cowan, one of current most prominent NZ composers. We are thrilled to include her work in our masterpieces evening.

This concert is made possible with the support of L’Accademia Music School and the Italian Embassy.

Tickets: General Admission: $21.50 | Students Free with valid ID

Buy Tickets