Breadcrumbs

Release marks using workflow

When workflow is on in your assignment settings, marks will be hidden from students until you release them.

1.  Open the assignment.

2.  Select View all submissions on the bottom of the page.

Note: If no students/submissions are showing, or only a few of the students, scroll all the way down and check the Options settings. The Filter and the Workflow filter should both be set to No filter in order to show all submissions. If Assignments per page is set to less than your total number of students, you need to change this or go to the next page to see remaining submissions.

3. Use the checkboxes to the left of student names to choose which students' marks you wish to release, or use the checkbox at the top under Select to select all participants.

4. Scroll down the page. In the with selected... dropdown menu, choose Set marking workflow state.  Select Go.

If a pop-up box appears asking to 'Set marking workflow state for all selected submissions?', select OK.

5. At the bottom of the next page, change marking workflow state to Released. 

Set Notify students to Yes for students to receive an email notification that their grade is available.

6. Select Save changes.