Our People

Senior Leadership

Dean's Office

Ms Alison Gray
School Manager - Te Huataki Waiora School of Health
Courtney Kelly Courtney Kelly
Division Registrar

Academic Staff

Kirsten Petrie Associate Professor Kirsten Petrie
Associate Dean Academic
Apo Aporosa Dr Apo Aporosa
Research Fellow
Martyn Beaven Dr Martyn Beaven
Senior Lecturer
Marg Cosgriff Marg Cosgriff
Senior Lecturer
Hamish Crocket Dr Hamish Crocket
Senior Lecturer
Nic Gill Associate Professor Nic Gill
Associate Professor in Human Performance
Kim Hébert-Losier Dr Kim Hébert-Losier
Senior Lecturer, Te Huataki Waiora School of Health
Robert Townsend Dr Robert Townsend
Senior Lecturer in Sport Coaching and Pedagogy
Roger Strasser Professor Roger Strasser
Professor of Rural Health, Te Huataki Waiora School of Health
Matthew Parsons Professor Matthew Parsons
Professor of Gerontology
Shannon O'Donnell Dr Shannon O'Donnell
Sport Science Lab Manager & Teaching Fellow

Bachelor of Health Teaching Staff

Ian McDonald Professor Ian McDonald
Team Leader - Biomedical, Molecular & Cellular Biology
Brydget Tulloch Mrs Brydget Tulloch
Senior Tutor
Alice Te Punga Somerville Associate Professor Alice Te Punga Somerville
Associate Professor / Manukura
Chaitanya Joshi Dr Chaitanya Joshi
Senior Lecturer
Moengaroa Edmonds Moengaroa Edmonds
Māori Student Support - Tātai Aronui; Teaching Fellow
Beau Stowers Mr Beau Stowers
Cate Curtis Dr Cate Curtis
Associate Dean Academic for the Division of Arts, Law, Psychology and Social Sciences; Senior Lecturer
Ryan Martinus Dr Ryan Martinus
Senior Lecturer
Linda Peters Dr Linda Peters
Senior Lecturer
Ross Lawrenson Professor Ross Lawrenson
Professor of Population Health, Medical Research Centre
Polly Atatoa Carr Dr Polly Atatoa Carr
Associate Professor
Tahu Kukutai Dr Tahu Kukutai
John Oetzel Professor John Oetzel
Professor of Management Communication
Lynda Johnston Professor Lynda Johnston
Professor of Geography
Moana Rarere Ms Moana Rarere
Research Officer
Peter Sun Associate Professor Peter Sun
Co-director of Leadership Unit - New Zealand Institute for Business Research
Andelka Phillips Dr Andelka Phillips
Senior Lecturer
Hēmi Whaanga Assoc. Prof. Hēmi Whaanga
Associate Dean Research
Katrina Roen Professor Katrina Roen
Professor of Sociology
Sophie Nock Dr Sophie Nock
Senior Lecturer / Pūkenga Matua
Joanna Hicks Dr Joanna Hicks
Senior Lecturer