Breadcrumbs

Welcome to the International Office of the University of Waikato

Staff in our International Office are available to help prospective students with their journey to Waikato. The Transnational Education team work with organisations who partner with our university.

If you’re a current international student with an enquiry, please contact our International Support Services team who are located on level 2 of the Student Centre.

Meet our team

1. International Office Staff

Sharon Calvert

Director, International Office
Oversight of the International Office, policy and strategic direction
DDI: +64 7 838 4332
Email: scalvert@waikato.ac.nz

Angela Ward

Office Manager/PA to the Director
Administration
DDI: +64 7 837 9423
Email: award@waikato.ac.nz

Professor Ed Weymes

Senior Academic Advisor International/Pro-Vice Chancellor International
DDI: +64 7 838 4842
Mob: +64 21 986 427
Email: weymesed@waikato.ac.nz

Chelsea Sharp

Administrator, International Office
DDI: +64 7 837 9405
Email: chelsea.sharp@waikato.ac.nz

2. Transnational Education and Partnerships

Mulan Mu

Associate Director – Transnational Education (TNE)
DDI: +64 7 858 5051
Mob: +64 22 678 6896
Email: mulan@waikato.ac.nz

Jasper Li

Project Manager
Transnational Education (TNE)
DDI: +64 7 837 9480
Mob: +64 22 035 7487
Email: jasper.li@waikato.ac.nz

Sue Berry

International Academic Partnerships Manager
DDI: +64 7 837 9413
Mob: +64 27 550 5560
Email: sue.berry@waikato.ac.nz

3. Study Abroad and Student Exchange

Kendra Corey

Study Abroad and Exchange Manager
Management of student mobility programmes
DDI: +64 7 837 9425
Mob: +64 22 068 0619
Email: kcorey@waikato.ac.nz

Katy Clark

International Officer Study Abroad and Exchange
Outbound Student Mobility
DDI: +64 7 837 9477
Mob: +64 22 068 8687
Email: kclark@waikato.ac.nz

4. International Recruitment and Business Development

Margaret Anderson

Deputy Director (Recruitment), International Office
Manages international recruitment team
DDI: +64 7 837 9426
Mob: +64 22 067 4721
Email: margaret.anderson@waikato.ac.nz

Acting Regional Manager: South America

Alex O'Reilly

Marketing and Recruitment Manager
Waikato Pathways College
DDI: +64 7 837 9478
Mob: +64 22 067 5896
Email: alex.o’reilly@waikato.ac.nz

Nicole Sharp

International Recruitment Administration
Agent commission payments, contracts, general enquiries and New Zealand based agents
DDI: +64 7 837 9470
Email: nsharp@waikato.ac.nz

Email: agency@waikato.ac.nz

Tanya Clarke

Regional Manager - South Asia
(India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan)
DDI: 64 7 837 9418
Mob: +64 27 381 6742
Email: tjclarke@waikato.ac.nz

Giang Lam Nguyen

Regional Manager - South East Asia
(Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos & Myanmar)
Email: giang.nguyen@waikato.ac.nz

Hassan Tariq

Regional Manager - Middle East & Africa
(Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Jordan, Iran, United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Pakistan, Mauritius, Turkey, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya)
DDI: +64 7 838 4667
Mob: +64 22 049 5124
Email: hassan.tariq@waikato.ac.nz

Michelle Tan

(Acting) Regional Manager – South East Asia
(Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines & Singapore)
DDI: +61 478 610 807
Email: michelle.tan@waikato.ac.nz

Richard Witts

Regional Manager – East Asia
(China, Hong Kong, Korea, Japan and Taiwan)
DDI: +64 7 837 9406
Mob: +64 21 160 1334
Email: richard.witts@waikato.ac.nz