Breadcrumbs

Collections Team - Te Aitanga-a-Kohi

About the Team

The Collections team are your first point of contact when you enter both the Central Library and the Teaching Resources Library. We are responsible for Library membership, borrowing and requesting items, library fines and fees, distance services and general enquiries. We also manage the High Demand collection.

The acquisition of print material and electronic books plus the ongoing care and access to the physical collections is also carried out by the Collections Team. This includes ordering, receiving, cataloguing and processing of all monographic materials (i.e. everything other than serials).

The shelving of books and other Library materials, ensuring items are in order and the general tidiness and presentation of the Library is also a major responsibility of the Collections Team.

Ko Te Aitanga-a-Kohi te hunga tangata e pohiri ana i te marea kei te whatitoka o te Whare Pukapuka. Ka whakaritengia e rātou ngā mematanga ki te Whare Pukapuka, ko ngā tono me te tuari rauemi, he whakarato ki ngā tauira noho mamao me ngā patapātai tukipū. He whakarite nō rātou i ngā kohikohinga tono matua.

Mā Te Aitanga-a-Kohi e waha i te hokonga o ngā rauemi-tā me ngā pukapuka-ā-hiko, tāpiri atu ko te manaakitanga me te āheinga ki ngā kohikohinga rauemi. Ka waha hoki e rātou i ngā mahi ōta, whakawhiwhi, whakarārangi, tirotiro hoki ki te whakahaeretanga o ngā rauemi pānui katoa.

Ko tētahi tino mahi a rātou, arā, ko te whata i ngā pukapuka, ko te whakapaipai, ko te whakarite i Te Whare Pukapuka hei nōhanga papai, hei whakatairangatanga.

Contact the Team

(07) 837-9133
libycirc@waikato.ac.nz
Meg Bryant

Collections Team Manager

(07) 838-4467
meg.bryant@waikato.ac.nz
Amee Munro

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
amee.munro@waikato.ac.nz
Amelia Hart

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
amelia.hart@waikato.ac.nz
Amy MacDonald

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 838-4530
amy.macdonald@waikato.ac.nz
Angela Groom

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9134
angela.groom@waikato.ac.nz
Anna Grey

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
anna.grey@waikato.ac.nz
Cathy Pennruscoe

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 837-9135
cathy.pennruscoe@waikato.ac.nz
Cecilia Mooney

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 837-9135
cecilia.mooney@waikato.ac.nz
Gina Wadey

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9134
gina.wadey@waikato.ac.nz
John Wort

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
john.wort@waikato.ac.nz
Kendra Hartley

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
kendra.hartley@waikato.ac.nz
Linda Harper

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 837-9135
linda.harper@waikato.ac.nz
Lois Park

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
lois.park@waikato.ac.nz
Nia Sugiharto

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 837-9133
nia.sugiharto@waikato.ac.nz
Sasha Nixon

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9133
sasha.nixon@waikato.ac.nz
Vicki Featherston

Library Assistant (pt)

(07) 837-9134
vicki.featherston@waikato.ac.nz
Wendy Wano

Library Assistant

(07) 837-9134
wendy.wano@waikato.ac.nz
Yilan Chen

Academic Liaison Librarian

(07) 837-9129
yilan.chen@waikato.ac.nz