Breadcrumbs

Library Systems Team - Te Whānau Pūnaha Whare Pukapuka

About the Team

This team is responsible for the Library's information systems and technology, ensuring an integrated, effective and efficient experience for Library users. The team administers our Library Services Platform (Alma), Discovery Layer (Primo) and the Library web site. It manages subscription orders and cancellations, along with general payments, and ensures that access to electronic resources is set up and maintained.

The Library Systems Team also oversees the Library’s metadata management and cataloguing functions, along with our digital collections. It operates the Interlibrary Loan, Waikato Reading Lists, DOI, and Research Commons (institutional research repository) services.

He mahi takohanga tā tēneki whānau i te pūnaha hangarau a te Whare Pukapuka, ki a māmā ai te ahunga o ngā pūnaha rorohiko. Ka whakahaere tēneki whānau i Te Pāe Rārangi Rauemi (Arāma), i Te Mata (Pirīmo) me te whārangi ipurangi a te Whare Pukapuka. Ka penapena hoki e rātau i ngā ohaurunga.

Ka tāwharau, ka penapena hoki e tēneki whānau i ngā metatāta me ngā whakapaparanga a te Whare Pukapuka.

Contact the Team

(07) 858-5048 Library Systems - libyser@waikato.ac.nz
Research Commons - researchcommons@waikato.ac.nz
Waikato Reading Lists - readinglists@waikato.ac.nz
Interlibrary Loan - interloan@waikato.ac.nz
Steve Donaldson

Library Systems Manager

+647 837-9138
steve.donaldson@waikato.ac.nz
Amee Munro

Library Assistant

+647 837-9128
amee.munro@waikato.ac.nz
Annmaree Grainger

Assistant Librarian

+647 837-9137
annmaree.grainger@waikato.ac.nz
Beth Leighton

Assistant Librarian (On Leave)

+647 837-9140
beth.leighton@waikato.ac.nz
Cathy Chang

Discovery Services Librarian

+647 837-9136
cathy.chang@waikato.ac.nz
Fred Young

Library Systems Developer

+647 838-4323
fred.young@waikato.ac.nz
Hamish Noonan

Electronic Resources Librarian

+647 837-9135
hamish.noonan@waikato.ac.nz
Jaime Carter

Electronic Resources Librarian (Part-time)

+647 838-4351
jaime.carter@waikato.ac.nz
Jenny Hooker

Cataloguing Librarian

+647 837-9136
jenny.hooker@waikato.ac.nz
Katie van de Pas

Web & Digital Projects Developer (Part-time)

+647 838-4351
katie.vandepas@waikato.ac.nz
Maria McGuire

Interlibrary Services Coordinator

+647 837-9139
maria.mcguire@waikato.ac.nz
Ozlem Taner

Serials Librarian (Part-time)

+647 837-9140
ozlem.taner@waikato.ac.nz
Peter Stone

Technology Manager

+647 838-4228
peter.stone@waikato.ac.nz
Romy Rigo Napoli

Library Assistant (Part-time)

+647 837-9140
romy.rigonapoli@waikato.ac.nz
Rui Guo

Library Assistant

+647 837-9138
rui.guo@waikato.ac.nz