Past 3MT Competitions

The Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) Competition is the University’s flagship postgraduate event to showcase the research of our Higher Degree candidates. Here is a list of competition winners from previous years including overall winners, runners-up and the People’s Choice award winners. Candidates are listed with the faculty in which they study.

2015 3MT Competition

Winner - Neda Nourmohammadi
Runner Up - Sarah Lockwood
Peoples Choice Award - Jason Sun

2014 3MT Competition

Winner - Onyekachi Raymond
Runner Up - Liam McMahon and Sripriya Somasekhar
Peoples Choice Award - Onyekachi Raymond

2013 3MT Competition

Winner - Monica Peters
Runner Up - Damon Whitten
Peoples Choice Award - Monica Peters

2012 3MT Competition

Winner - Ku Marsilla Ku Ishak
Runner Up - Alexey Kravchenko
Peoples Choice Award - Ku Marsilla Ku Ishak

2011 3MT Competition

Winner - Debrin Foxcroft
Runner Up - Shujie (Phoebe) Guo
Peoples Choice Award - Shujie (Phoebe) Guo

2010 3MT Competition

Winner - Azilawati Banchit
Runner Up - Michael Walmsley
Peoples Choice Award - Michael Walmsley