Breadcrumbs

Meet our Future Student Advisors

The Future Student Advisors are here to answer questions regarding study at the University of Waikato. We will also help your students with their subject and degree choices, university entrance requirements, pathways to study, scholarships, student support services, campus life and accommodation.

Besides school visits, 1:1 appointments are available to your students, either in person or online.  We can also organise a Campus Tour and let you know about any upcoming Information Sessions in your area.

If you have questions regarding university study or require university publications, please contact the Student Recruitment Advisor responsible for your school. See the individual profiles listed below. We look forward to hearing from you!

Maddison Ross

Maddy Ross

Future Student Advisor

maddy.ross@waikato.ac.nz
022 0133 460

Coromandel/Hauraki, Waikato, Manawatu/Whanganui
Bachelor of Communication Studies

Charlotte Hartley

Charlotte Hartley

Future Student Advisor

charlotte.hartley@waikato.ac.nz
07 262 0650 / 022 011 5109

Hawke's Bay
Bachelor of Teaching

Kennedy Wiltshier

Kennedy Wiltshier

Future Student Team Leader - Tauranga

kennedy.wiltshier@waikato.ac.nz
027 471 1892

Bay of Plenty, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki
Bachelor of Management Studies

Shaynah Jackson

Shaynah Jackson

Future Student Advisor - Postgraduate

shaynah.jackson@waikato.ac.nz
07 838 4934 / 027 478 6626

Wellington, Waikato
Bachelor of Arts/Master of Arts in English

Cassandra Ane-Suemai

Ane Ahio

Future Student Advisor - Auckland

ane.ahio@waikato.ac.nz
0800 924 528 ext 9567 / 027 546 2864

Auckland, Whangarei and Northland
Bachelor of Business Analysis/MBM

Leni Lolohea

Leni Lolohea

Future Student Advisor - Pacific

leni.lolohea@waikato.ac.nz
07 858 5037 / 027 511 3568

Auckland, Waikato
Bachelor of Arts

Waikohu Keelan

Waikohu Keelan

Māori Liaison Advisor

waikohu.keelan@waikato.ac.nz
07 838 4067 / 022 010 4084

Tamaki, Waikato, Gisborne, Manawatu/Whanganui, Taranaki, Wellington, South Island
Bachelor of Social Sciences

Taha Tangitu-Huata

Taha Tangitu-Huata

Senior Māori Liaison Advisor

tahangaw@waikato.ac.nz
07 262 0524 / 027 478 6626

Bay of Plenty, Hawkes Bay, Northland
Bachelor of Arts

Tuhoro Paki

Tuhoro Paki

Te Ara ki Angitū - Student Success Coordinator

tuhoro.paki@waikato.ac.nz
07 858 5198 / 022 096 8819

Bachelor of Social Sciences

Victoria Gimblett

Victoria Gimblett

Future Student Advisor - Christchurch

victoria.gimblett@waikato.ac.nz
027 280 1062

Canterbury, Nelson/Marlborough
Bachelor of Social Sciences (Hons)

Laura Berry

Laura Berry

Future Student Administrator

laura.berry@waikato.ac.nz
07 858 5147

Bachelor of Arts