Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research
Waikato Home Waikato Home  >  WMIER  >  About Us  >  Our People Staff + Students Login |  - Logout


Bronwen Cowie

BSC MSc (Hons) PhD Waik Dip T

Emeritus Professors

Clive Mcgee

BA MA DPhil Waik DipT

Noeline Alcorn

PhD (Calif), MA, BA. Dip Ed, DipT

Roger Moltzen

BEd MEd PhD Waik DipT

Ted Glynn

BA MA Auck PhD Tor DipGrad OtagoFNZPsS FRSNZ


Claire McLachlan

B.A., M.A. (Hons, 1st class), Ph.D

Margaret Carr

BA MA Well PhD DipEdSt Waik DipNZFKU

Margie Hohepa

PhD, MA, BA, DipT

Martin Thrupp

BA Cant MEd PhD Well DipT

Michael A. Peters

BA (Hons) Well Dip T Chch MA (Hons) PhD Auck Hon PhD (Letters) SUNY FNZAH MRSNZ

Tina Besley

BA Cant Dip Tching Chch Dip Ed MasseyMEd Cant Cert. Counselling Cant PhD Auck

Associate Professors

Linda Mitchell


Senior Research Fellows

Catherine Buntting

BSc MSc PhD Waik

Elaine Khoo

PhD Waik MA Vanderbilt BEd(Hons)

Mira Peter

BA(Hons) Belgrade PhD UConn

Noeline Wright

BA, MA (Auck) ED, DipEL (Waik) DipT

Post Doctoral Research Fellows

Jane Furness

PhD, PGDipPsych(Com), MSocSc, BEd,TTC (Waik)


Deborah Ryder

Post Grad Dip Marketing (Distinction, Waik) BA Economics/Politics (Auck)


Denyse Graham

BBS (Massey)

Margaret Drummond

WMIER collaborates with a wide range of researchers, organisations and research staff from Te Kura Toi Tangata Faculty of Education. For further information see our featured research projects and partners.

Submit Research

WMIER is the Research Institute of the Faculty of Education

Research Institute Scholarships

University of Waikato Research Institute scholarships: Applications are closed for 2015.