Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Staff


Academic Staff

Dr Amy Bird
Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology

Mrs Tina Bourke
Senior Tutor of Psychology - Tauranga Campus

Dr Cate Curtis
Associate Dean Academic for the Division of Arts, Law, Psychology and Social Sciences; Senior Lecturer

Dr Aleea Devitt
Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology

Dr Tim Edwards
Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Bridgette Masters-Awatere
Community Psychology Graduate Programme Convenor & Co-Director of MPRU

Dr Oleg Medvedev
Senior Lecturer

Professor Devon Polaschek
Director, Te Puna Haumaru New Zealand Institute for Security and Crime Science; Professor, Psychology

Professor Vincent Reid
Head of School of Psychology

Dr Mohi Rua
Senior Lecturer; Community, Maori, Indigenous & Social Psychology

Dr Rebecca Sargisson
Senior Lecturer

Professor Nicola Starkey
Professor (Psychology)

Dr Anna Sutton
Senior Lecturer in Organisational Psychology
Deputy Head of School

Dr Armon Tamatea
Senior Lecturer

Dr Jaimie Veale
Senior Lecturer and Rutherford Discovery Fellow

Professional Staff

Mr Rob Bakker
Research Technician

Photo Unavailable

Jemma Berry
Programme Administrator

Chellie Keenan
Programme Administrator

Jessica Leov
Laboratory Manager (Cognitive Psychology)

Andrew Malcolm
Software Engineer

Naomi Russell
School Manager

Dr Ottilie Stolte
Senior Lecturer