Law Staff Directory


Alpana Roy BA (Soc Sci) (UTS), LLB (Hons) (Syd), MA (Journalism) (UTS), DipLegPrac (College of Law), PhD (Syd), GCHETL (UTS), Solicitor and Barrister of the Supreme Court of NSW and the High Court of Australia, Accredited Mediator

Pou Tikanga

Rahui Papa

Deputy Dean

Trevor Daya-Winterbottom MA De Montfort LLM Nottingham Trent LLM Northumbria PhD Anglia Ruskin

Convenor of Research

Anna Marie Brennan BCLGA, LLB, LLM, PhD

Convenor of the Undergraduate Programme

Jennifer Campion BA/LLB(Hons), LLM Waikato

Convenor of the Postgraduate Programme

Gay Morgan BA (Physics) Colorado LLM Yale JD (summa ) San Diego

Associate Dean Māori (for the Division of ALPSS)

Linda Te Aho LLB Auck LLM (Dist) Waikato

Convenor of Pacific Engagement

Suliana Mone Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and Masters of Laws  (LLM with First Class Honours) Waikato

Convenor of International Engagement

Nathan Cooper Bachelor of Laws (LLB Hons), Master of Arts (MA Political Economy), Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) (Sheffield)

Convenor of International Engagement (China)

Zhixiong (Leo) Liao BA, LLM, LLD RUC LLB, MPS (First Class Hons), LLM (First Class Hons) Auck


Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers


Jennifer Campion BA/LLB (Hons) Waikato
Samuel Campbell LLB(Hons), BA from Griffith University
Edmond Carrucan LLB(Hons) Waikato
Caroline Daniel BA (honors), College of the Holy Cross; MTS, Harvard Divinity School, J.D., Columbia Law School (Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar)
Suliana Mone Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and Masters of Laws  (LLM with First Class Honours) Waikato

Teaching Fellows

Dara Dimitrov BMS (Hons); LLB; MMS; PhD
Sam Fellows BSpLS LLB (Hons), MSpLS (Hons) Waikato
Mary-Rose Russell BBibl South Africa, LLB (Hons) Canterbury, LLB Zimbabwe, LLM (Hons) Auck
Sue Wardill BA (Cant), LLB, LLM (First Class Hons) (Waikato), DipTch (Sec)
Katrina Werahiko BA(Auck) LLB, LLM(Hons) Maori/Pacific Indigenous Peoples' Law
Durgeshree Raman LLB, LLM (Hons), PhD Waikato

Emeritus, Honorary, and Adjunct Faculty

Administration and Professional Staff

Matt Elder - Faculty Manager
Bianca Rogers-Mott - Programme Administrator
Laura Hodgson - Programme Adminstrator
Manji Jayasinghe - Programme Administrator
Saurabh Nagrale - Senior Student Adviser Law