Law students' accomplishments recognised

29 June 2016

Fourteen Prizes were awarded to students who excelled in their studies in 2015 at Te Piringa - Faculty of Law's annual Dean’s Prize-giving Ceremony held in early June.

The award winners were Zane Mora, Helen Gould, Caitlin Tucker, Mereaira Jones, Mark Calderwood, Chyn Yu Tang, Talia Powell, Nicole Morrall and Amelia Watson. These lucky, high achieving students walked away with prizes including books, cash, subscriptions and medals.

The Dean's awards are significant and the Faculty would like to congratulate recipients for all their hard work and determination.

The awards are sponsored by a range of companies, many of which work with the Faculty on a regular basis, judging our students in competitions, providing work placements and projects, as well as recruiting our graduates.

The sponsoring organisations were: Almao Douche Barristers & Solicitors; McCaw Lewis Lawyers; CCH (Wolters Kluwer) Evans Bailey & Co Barristers & Solicitors; NZ Law Society (Waikato/Bay of Plenty Branch); Thomson Reuters; NZ Crown Law Office; Resolution Institute and the Legal Research Foundation.

The Faculty was pleased to welcome the sponsor representatives who presented the awards to the students at the new law building. We thank them for their continued support.