Tāngata matua | Key people

Te Kotahi is guided by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor Māori Dr Sarah-Jane Tiakiwai, a Board of Directors, and by Te Rōpū Manukura, (the kaitiaki of the Tiriti o Waitangi for the University).

Each plays an important role in ensuring that the Institute meets the needs and aspirations of hapū, iwi, community, Māori and Indigenous peoples.