University of Waikato Hockey Club

The University of Waikato Hockey Club is the largest hockey club in the Waikato, boasting a total of eight teams, ranging from premier through to social teams for both men and women. Both tertiary students and community members (non-students) are able to join.

The premier men’s and women’s teams compete in three championship competitions annually; the Waikato Hockey 9 a-side Championships, the Waikato Hockey Premier Championships and the Midlands Inter-City Club Championships. Alongside the premier teams, the University of Waikato Hockey Club also has six other lower grade (more social) teams.

Welcome to our 2022 club musters
20th and 27th Feb
Women: 9:30 am to 11:30 am
Men: 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
New/potential club members: Please register prior to the trials. This can be done online (only fill out once).
Returning members: Please let your coaches or the committee know: [email protected]
Any questions, please message or FB or email Jamie: [email protected]

[email protected] | [email protected]

More Information: Website | Facebook | [email protected]

Draws and Results:


Mount Maunganui Club

More Information: WebsiteFacebook

Otumoetai Hockey Club

More Information: WebsiteFacebook

UTSNZ Hockey

Join Team Waikato and represent the University of Waikato at the University and Tertiary Sport NZ (UTSNZ) National Tertiary Hockey Championships which take place in July every year.

For more information and to register please click here.

High Performance

The University of Waikato works in partnership with Midlands Hockey to support talented hockey players. Find out how the University provides athlete support.