Breadcrumbs

Meet our Future Student Advisers

The Future Student Advisers are here to answer questions regarding study at the University of Waikato. We will also help your students with their subject and degree choices, university entrance requirements, pathways to study, scholarships, student support services, campus life and accommodation.

If you have questions regarding university study or require university publications, please contact the Student Recruitment Adviser responsible for your school. See the individual profiles listed below.

Alternatively, speak to us about a campus tour and any upcoming information sessions in your area. We look forward to hearing from you!


Catherine Downes

Catherine Downes

Associate Director Future Students

cdownes@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4156
Andy Howells

Andy Howells

Senior Future Student Adviser - Tauranga

andyh@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 557 8584
Alonzo Mason

Alonzo Mason

Senior Future Student Adviser

alonzom@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4554
Cassandra Ane-Suemai

Cassandra Ane-Suemai

Future Student Adviser - Auckland

cassandra.suemai@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 09 306 8914
Devon Seymour

Devon Seymour

Future Student Adviser - Tauranga

devon.seymour@gmail.com
Phone: (07) 557 8776
Kennedy Wiltshier

Kennedy Wiltshier

Future Student Adviser

kennedy.wiltshier@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4945
Leni Lolohea

Leni Lolohea

Future Students Adviser - Pacific

leni.lolohea@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 858 5037
Libby Gray

Libby Gray

Māori Liaison Officer

libbyg@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4154
Shaynah Jackson

Shaynah Jackson

Future Student Adviser

shaynah.jackson@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4934
Taha Tangitu-Huata

Taha Tangitu-Huata

Māori Liaison Officer

tahangaw@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4133
Tiriana Anderson

Tiriana Anderson

Māori Liaison Officer

tiriana.anderson@waikato.ac.nz
Phone: 07 838 4154